h1

Citizens bank is there for the small businesses in need

March 20, 2009

This pic works for everything!

This pic works for everything!

 

If I mean by RIPPING OFF FOOLS and buffoons for customer support then yes, they are DEFINITELY THERE FOR THE LITTLE GUY.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH CITIZENS BANK UNLESS YOU ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO!

HONESTLY I CANNOT BELIEVE THESE PEOPLE!

So, I get DIRECT DEPOSIT and the money goes in. GREAT. So I go to pay some bills for my BUSINESS cause that’s what I run 70hrs+/week. A BUSINESS.

I go to use my BUSINESS CARD and it comes back DECLINED.

Hmmmm, that’s strange. Expires this month BUT the month isn’t over and I haven’t gotten my new card.

Ok, try again.

DECLINED.

Check the balance on line. PLENTY OF MONEY thanks to my friends at the IRS.

Decide to call the friendly people at Citizens Bank to find out what the deal is.

First, they tell me the expiration date is wrong. Should be April not March which CLEARLY isn’t the case cause the card SAYS 3/09 and it has worked up UNTIL TODAY.

So I go searching for this card, can’t find it.

Call #2.

I call and they tell me that the card won’t work cause I activated my new card and to use that. (which makes NO SENSE seeing they THINK it should be good until APRIL and one wouldn’t have gone out BUT they claim they sent a new one 6 days ago.)

Problem….I NEVER GOT THE NEW CARD.

So they tell me that I have to order a new card and that won’t be here for DAYS.

Problem….THIS IS A BUSINESS AND IT’S THE END OF THE MONTH AND PEOPLE WANT THEIR MONEY….LIKE ALL BUSINESSES (the ones still open that is).

Explain to them this but that doesn’t mean anything really. They don’t seem to really care that they claim MY NEW CARD IS ACTIVATED YET I DO NOT HAVE IT IN HAND.

So I ask, seeing I HAVE NO IDEA what I have done to deserve not being able to get to MY MONEY and I need a WORKING BUSINESS ACCOUNT NOW NOT LATER cause this IS A BUSINESS!

$25 to overnight the card I’m told.

I’m escalated to some other seat warmer that I BEG AND PLEAD WITH TO PLEASE GIVE ME MY BUSINESS BACK and the best they can tell me is that they can TRY TO OVERNIGHT THE CARD FOR TOMORROW BUT CAN’T PROMISE ANYTHING.

You maybe saying you yourselves, MAN THIS GUY IS A TOTAL TOOL STICKING WITH THESE PEOPLE AFTER LAST YEARS STUPIDITY. IT’S MY FAULT FOR NOT CHANGING BANKS.

Well, you are correct. I should have taken my business elsewhere BUT when you got eDebits and auto-payments setup and work ALL THE HOURS they are open it’s just NOT THAT EASY and by the time it’s all said and done….WHERE DO YOU GO THAT DOESN’T SUCK???

This is DEFINITELY the last straw. I never thought a bank could be SO STUPID SO MANY TIMES but they have and are. TAKE THE MONEY and do whatever it takes to keep me from getting it back is all this is to me. NEVER ONE OVERDRAFT, NEVER ONE LATE FEE, LATE ANYTHING. NOTHING.

And for all my hard work I get to have my money taken away.

I WANT MY MONEY NOW! NOT TOMORROW. PRAY that the card gets here tomorrow cause I WILL be calling on Monday for 5th round.

How this is a bank I have no idea.

Thank you Citizens. It’s too easy to run a business in this economy so I’m glad you are making it that much harder. I was having WAY TOO MUCH FUN.

PS, the call was CLEARLY RECORDED and I BEG OF CITIZENS BANK to listen to it and please tell me where I am wrong in this. HOURS of my life wasted as I try to juggle a business and a bank that just activates cards in my name without me having it in hand.

2 comments

  1. Question: You run your business primarily with a debit card?


  2. Not usually but with credit drying up what else is there? (I’m under the impression that debit card is the same as cash in this situation)



Leave a Reply

